Go to content Go to the menu Go to the search

PartnersSorbonne UniversitésUPMCInsermCNRS
Quick access, personalized services
Centre d'Immunologie et des Maladies Infectieuses
UPMC UMRS CR7 - Inserm U1135 - CNRS ERL 8255

Organisation

Cimi-Paris is currently headed by Dr. Christophe Combadière.The center is organized into research teams of varying size, between 2 and 15 permanent researchers, clinicians and teacher-researchers who share the Cimi-Paris's mission, to foster research in the fields of immunology, infectious diseases and vaccinology. Work in the center proceeds from basic science and clinical efforts and emphasizes collaborative approaches to understanding the immune system.
At september 2017, 13 research teams are members of Cimi-Paris. Each team is headed by a Team Leader which responsibilities are well established both in the operation of the center, in scientific leadership, and in governance of the Cimi-Paris.

The director has the overall responsibility for the operation and development of Cimi-Paris. He chairs the CoPil (Comité de Pilotage), an executive committee composed of three Team Leaders (B Combadiere, G. Gorochov, B. Salomon) representing of the main internal scientific fields. The Cimi’s Director conducts negotiations with the President of the University, the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and the regional delegates of the CNRS and the INSERM to obtain the means to carry out the Centre’s scientific policy, in particular by the allocation of resources and premises in order to ensure the spatial and functional cohesion of the Centre. The CoPil has the entire responsibility of the Cimi-Paris scientific policy. It serves as the task force to establish and implement research and educational objectives defined in agreement with its umbrella organizations, to identify funding resources to support research, training and expand core facilities, to identify new members, to administer the budget, and oversee the organization of Cimi-Paris program enrichment activities.

The CoDir (Comité de Direction/Steering Committee),is the decision-making body that represents the staff.  It is composed of the Cimi’s director which chairs it, the deputy directors, the secretary general, the prevention assistant, the international projects and partnerships manager, team leaders and elected representatives of each major category of personnel of the centre (tenured researchers, teaching researchers appointed by the university and/or the hospital, engineers, technical and administrative staff, post-docs, doctoral students). Meetings are held on a monthly basis.

This committee is responsible for all decisions concerning budget, investment, and development of the centre, dissemination. The promotions and recruitment of the young scientists and the technical staff are also debated and approved by the executive committee after proposition by the steering committee and/or the Cimi council. It is responsible for:

  • Representing the centre
  • Making decisions regarding the creation of new teams
  • Defining strategic orientations and collaborations
  • Ensuring quality of research and publications
  • Ensuring observation of ethical and social rules

An Administrative Office and a Research support service, acting as interfaces with the supervising authorities, are involved in matters related to administration, human resources, finances, external research funding, development of partnerships, communication and legal aspects.

Several Transversal Committees are implemented on specific questions related to training programs, buildings occupancy, management of common technical platforms, human resources (evolution of jobs, renewal policy of post profiles, preparation of agents appearing in competitive examinations,…), Hygiene and safety, animal housing facilities, etc.

30/10/17

Traductions :

Contact

cimi-paris @ upmc.fr

Aller au contenu Aller au menu Aller à la recherche

PartenairesSorbonne UniversitésUPMCINSERMCNRS
accès rapides, services personnalisés
Rechercher
Centre d'Immunologie et des Maladies Infectieuses
UPMC UMRS CR7 - Inserm U1135 - CNRS ERL 8255

Organisation

Le Cimi-Paris est actuellement dirigé par Christophe Combadière. Le centre est structuré en plusieurs équipes de recherche, d’une taille variable entre 2 et 16 permanents, chercheurs et/ou enseignants-chercheurs, qui partagent la mission du Cimi-Paris, à savoir le renforcement de la recherche dans les domaines de l'immunologie, des maladies infectieuses et de la vaccinologie. Les travaux développés en leur sein vont de la recherche fondamentale aux applications cliniques, avec un accent particulier sur des approches collaboratives et complémentaires entre équipes permettant de mieux comprendre le fonctionnement du système immune.
En septembre 2017, 13 équipes de recherche sont membres du Cimi-Paris. Chacune d'entre elles est dirigée par un Responsable d'Equipe dont les responsabilités sont bien définies, aussi bien dans le fonctionnement du centre, qu'au niveau du pilotage scientifique et dans la gouvernance du Cimi-Paris..

Le Directeur assume la totale responsabilité du fonctionnement et du développement du Cimi-Paris. Il préside le CoPil (Comité de Pilotage) composé de trois Responsables d'Equipe (B Combadiere, G. Gorochov, B. Salomon), représentants les principaux domaines scientifiques du centre. Le Directeur du Cimi interagit avec le Président de l'Université, le Doyen de la Faculté de Médecine et les délégués régionaux du CNRS et de l'Inserm pour obtenir les moyens de mener à bien la politique scientifique du Centre, notamment par l'allocation de ressources (humaines, financières et matérielles) et de locaux afin d'assurer la cohésion spatiale et fonctionnelle du Centre.  Le CoPil sert de groupe de travail pour établir et mettre en œuvre les objectifs de recherche et d'enseignement du centre, la formation et le développement des équipements, il supervise l'organisation d'activités à valeur ajoutée pour les programmes du CIMI-Paris.

Le CoDir (Comité de Direction),est l'organe de décision représentant l'ensemble du personnel. Il est composé du directeur du Cimi qui le préside, des directeurs adjoints, du secrétaire général, de l'assistant prévention, du responsable des projets et partenariats internationaux, des chefs d'équipe et des élus de chaque grande catégorie de personnel du centre (chercheurs titulaires, chercheurs enseignants nommés par l'université et / ou l'hôpital, les ingénieurs, le personnel technique et administratif, les post-docs, les doctorants). Les réunions ont lieu tous les mois.
Ce comité est responsable de toutes les décisions concernant le budget, l'investissement et le développement du centre, la diffusion. Les promotions et le recrutement des jeunes scientifiques et du personnel technique sont également débattus et approuvés par le CoDir après proposition du comité de pilotage et / ou de l'assemblée du Cimi. Il a aussi pour responsabilité:

  • de prendre des décisions concernant la création de nouvelles équipes
  • de définir des orientations stratégiques et des collaborations
  • d'assurer la qualité de la recherche et des publications
  • de faire respecter les règles éthiques et sociales du centre

Une cellule administrative et un service de soutien à la recherche, agissant en interfaces avec les autorités de tutelle, interviennent pour les questions liées à l'administration, la gestion des ressources humaines, les finances, le financement externe de la recherche, le développement de partenariats, la communication et les questions légales et juridiques.

Plusieurs comités transversaux sont mis en œuvre sur des questions spécifiques liées aux programmes de formation, d'occupation des locaux, de gestion des plateformes techniques communes, de ressources humaines (évolution des métiers et projets scientifiques du centre, renouvellement des profils de poste, préparation des agents présentant des concours , ... ) , d'hygiène et de sécurité , des animaleries , etc.

30/10/17

Traductions :

Contact

cimi-paris @ upmc.fr